Order of Australia

Order of Australia

There is something rather special about the Class of ‘58!

Roger Underwood (1954-58) became the third member of the Class of ’58 to be awarded an Order of Australia. He was recognised in this year’s Australia Day Honours List with an AM (Member, in the General Division of the Order of Australia) for his significant service to the community of Western Australia through forestry and bushfire management and as an historian and writer.

In the 2011, fellow classmate Lyn Oliver was also awarded an AM for his service to medical physics in the field of radiation oncology, and through executive roles with the Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine, and to professional associations.

And in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List of 1993, Bruce Bennet received an AO (an Officer of the Order of Australia) in recognition of his service to education and to Australian literary studies.
Social MediaSHARE

< Back to news stories